World Machine licenses from ‘Alpine Lakes’ onwards are node-locked. A personal licenses may be installed on up to 2 machines so long as no more than one is in use at a time.
If you need to move a license from one machine to another, follow the following procedure to make it easy.
De-activate the license within World Machine
World Machine 3029:
On the old machine, select Help->Deactivate Computer.
World Machine 4000+:
On the old machine, select Help->Manage License->Deactivate.
Install World Machine on your new machine
Provide your license key when prompted during the new install. That’s it! You’ve moved your license to a new machine.
In the event that your old machine is no longer available (for example, suffered a hardware failure), we can remove the fulfillment for that machine for you; contact our helpdesk for assistance.